Why does my app require a default location?

All user and asset integration apps require you to set a default location before allowing you to run any imports into the system. If you have no custom location mappings setup utilizing groups, OUs, OU fragments, or a user account does not match any of your settings, then the system will assign users and assets to the default location set during syncs.

If you are unsure of what location you should utilize, we recommend setting the district/central office as your default location. Alternatively, you may also setup an entirely separate location (such as "Unassigned") to utilize for this purpose as well.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.