How do I prevent apps from updating user account information?

If you need to make manual changes to a user's account that is automatically pulling information through an integration with an outside system, you will need to lock down these changes prior to the next system sync. You may do so in one of two ways. The first method is to lock down each piece of information using the lock icons to the right of the data fields.

Locking_Information_1.png

Alternatively, you can also prevent all user data from updating on an account by checking the Prevent Provide Updates option towards the bottom of the Profile section.

Locking_Information_2.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.